-

Complaints

What to do if you have a problem or have a complaint?

 

If you have a problem or a complaint, please speak to us

We want you to have a positive, successful and enjoyable learning experience and welcome suggestions about how we can make LTC better. We want every student to have high expectations about what they will achieve during their stay at LTC and we aim to meet them completely.

If you have a problem, please talk to us. We are available to speak with you at any time. If you would prefer to write feedback, there is a suggestion box located next to the noticeboards and vending machine.

We will always:

1. Listen carefully and seriously. (We can speak with you in private if you wish).
2. Direct you to the person most able to solve your problem.
3. Explain clearly what we are able to do to resolve your problem. We may give you written information for you to keep as well.
4. Continue to talk until you are satisfied that the problem has been resolved.
5. Give you all the names and contact details of senior staff in case you want to take things further.

 

Problem or Complaint Who to speak to Email
Classes, learning or teaching Alisdair Goldsworthy alisdair@ltc-english.com
Homestay accommodation Nicole Eregin nicole@ltc-english.com
Residential accommodation in Eastbourne Maria Bayne maria@ltc-english.com
Enrolments & renewals Sylvia Murphy sylvia@ltc-english.com
Transfer to and from the airport Radek Kwietniewski radek@ltc-english.com
Social Activities (adults) Radek Kwietniewski radek@ltc-english.com
Social Activities (closed groups) Radek Kwietniewski radek@ltc-english.com
Social Activities (Summer School) Maria Bayne maria@ltc-english.com
Fees & Money Martin Kent martin@ltc-english.com
Student Counselor Joanna Markowicz joanna@ltc-english.com
The welfare of students aged under 18 Maria Bayne or (on adult courses) Radek Kwietniewski maria@ltc-english.com
radek@ltc-english.com
The School Building Sylvia Murphy sylvia@ltc-english.com
The Principal Paul Clark paul@ltc-english.com

 

If you are still not happy, please contact the HR Director, Wendy Teraoka at LTC Eastbourne

LTC Eastbourne is a member of EnglishUK. If you are still not satisfied after speaking with Wendy, you can contact:

Ombudsman, EnglishUK

219 St. John Street, London EC1V 4LY

Tel: +44 (0)20 7608 7960

Email:

Web: www.englishuk.com/en/students/complaints

 

LTC must accept the English UK Ombudsman’s decision regarding any complaint.